White-paper: “The importance of brick-and-mortar stores in an omnichannel world… …and other RETAIL stories”

Cover white-paper

My white-paper “The importance of brick-and-mortar stores in an omnichannel world… …and other RETAIL stories” is now available.

Feel free to DOWNLOAD it clicking on:

https://meetingofideas.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/the-importance-of-brick-and-mortar-stores-in-an-omni-channel-world-and-other-retail-stories-september-2015.pdf

[Let me be crystal-clear: this is a white-paper, it’s free and I’m not selling anything]

A few comments… (stay with me and read on!)

Retail is a hard business to be in, especially today: this is in fact the most disruptive, dynamic and transformational time that I’ve ever seen in my career.

The purchase-process is evolving, it’s definitely and significantly different compared to the purchase-process of 10 years ago; accordingly, the sales-process needs to change too.

Today only around 90% of sales are completed in-store, what’s left – and it’s a hell of 10%!!! – takes place online.

So, will ecommerce continue to grow? Sure…!

Will brick-and-mortar stores remain the foundation of retail? Again, sure…!

That’s why implementing and coordinating multiple sales channels (that’s “omni-channel”) is so important.

And that’s why I wrote a white-paper titled “The importance of brick-and-mortar stores in an omnichannel world… …and other RETAIL stories”.

I’m so excited to get this white-paper out, and to see if baring it all (about the importance of brick-and-mortar stores in an omni-channel world) will inspire ideas and point retailers into the right direction.

It’s valuable because it helps to frame many issues that – for sure – traditional retailers will need to handle in the near future: I talk about omni-channel integration, about the evolution of the physical store, about taking the in-store shopping experience to a whole new level, about effective in-store technology solutions, and much more…

Please read it and tell me what you think (…and, if you like it, ask for more): I’m looking forward to creating valuable relations with people that are as passionate as I am about Retail.

Who am I…?

  • My name is Andy Cavallini
  • I’m an engineer
  • I’m a Sr. Project Manager and Business Analyst
  • I design, implement and manage global retail business solutions

Again, feel free to download my white-paper from:

https://meetingofideas.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/the-importance-of-brick-and-mortar-stores-in-an-omni-channel-world-and-other-retail-stories-september-2015.pdf

…and get in touch: andy.cavallini@outlook.com

Andy Cavallini

PS: by the way, don’t hesitate to pass my white-paper along to a colleague who might be interested.

Lascia un commento

